Baked pasta and cheese

Doing a little menu planning for the week? Might I offer a suggestion, a go-to recipe around here that I’m sure you’ll love as much as I do?

My baked pasta and cheese is a favorite of mine because a) it’s easy; b) it’s amenable to whatever fiddling I want to do with it (rotini or macaroni? Fontina or cheddar? You get the idea); c) it’s what I make when I’m not in the mood to hear Quinn whine/pout/protest about what’s for dinner.

And, finally, it’s a favorite because it’s featured at Raising Arizona Kids magazine this week. Check it out.

Share

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Elisa said,

    So cool! And I can personally attest to the particular tastiness of this very recipe. I’m glad to see it getting a little love!

  2. 2

    Love having go-to recipes up my sleeve! Especially ones that are versatile and changeable. That way, it doesn’t seem like the same thing every time. :)

  3. 3

    And what’s not to love about pasta and cheese?! Yum! :)

  4. 4

    Trisha said,

    Elisa: Thanks for adding your testimony — It’s been too long since I’ve had the opportunity to test recipes on you!

    Camille: Yep, change is good. Now I just need to convince a certain 7-year-old of that truth.

    Rachel: Seriously! What’s not to love? I can’t think of a single thing. :)

  5. 5

    sarah said,

    This sounds so good. I think I’ll try it out when my kids have some friends over. I never know what to feed other kids (mine aren’t particularly picky and I know how to deal with their complaints). I’m sure I can sneak in some veggies too and they’ll never notice.

  6. 6

    Trisha said,

    Sarah: I love the idea of feeding it to other people’s kids — I admit to more than a little bit of anxiety over the prospect of feeding kids that aren’t mine. (Sometimes they surprise you, like the time my daughter’s friend took thirds of salad, and another time when a little girl went nuts because artichokes were on the menu!)

  7. 7

    Aileen Foo said,

    This is a filling and delicious meal that is perfect for that special occasion without having to dine at a restaurant.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

